My Life, Word from Bri

The Natural Kinks

The Natural Kinks… what does that entail?

When hearing The Natural Kinks do not only think about natural hair because I am so much more than a resource for natural hair regimens. I named this site The Natural Kinks because life naturally has impediments and bumps in the road that we all must overcome in order to succeed. So, yes, my name goes with the idea of being a naturalista (one who embraces natural hair) but I can attest that my blog is much more than that.

I plan on posting about various things in my life that come up as the days go by. I aspire to work in fashion so I will write about trends. I am also college student who is still exploring things outside of my comfort zone so my new interest will make an appearance on my blog. Of course I will continue to write about fitness, natural hair/ protective styles and fashion. But, I will also write about social oppression, activism, college life, music, tv shows, or whatever I feel like writing about.

UntilNextTime

Leave a Reply

